…get a divorce

OK, so I’m teaching my lowest level of kids — 2nd grade to 5th grade kids at the lowest level possible that CDI (my academy) has to offer.  I tell my kids a side note during class that I can cook and if they ever want me to cook for them, they just need to come to my home (the last part I said of course as a joke or in a joking manner).  Anyway, my smartest kid (4th grader) named Sangmin says “Why do you cook teacher?  Are you married?”  I say “yes, I am.”  He retorts, “Then why are you cooking?  It’s the wife’s job to cook.”  I reply back that “not all women have to cook in families.”  He says, “Yes, they should.  It’s their job.”  I then continue saying “No, as a man, I can also cook.”  He asks, “Why doesn’t she cook?”  And I joke back to him, but honestly, I’m a little serious because my wife readily admits this, but “she’s a little lazy & hates to cook.”  Well, I don’t expect much more beyond this, but he says, “Get a divorce (in Korean).”  I had no idea these kids even knew what the words for divorce was, but he repeated over and over “Ee-won-heh” which means “split up with your husband/wife (in Korean).”  I’m sorry, but I just had to laugh that he was repeating this over & over that I should do this because I can cook…

Sphere It! | Newsvine | Facebook | Digg it | Del.icio.us | Reddit

1 Comment

Filed under Funny kids stories

One response to “…get a divorce

  1. I don’t even know how I finished up right here, but I thought this post was once great. I don’t realize who
    you’re but definitely you are going to a well-known blogger if you happen to are not already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

