I’m a machine…

Well, I don’t usually toot my own horn, but lately, I’ve been adding up all the things I’m doing daily, weekly, monthly…

Just today, a good friend of mine told me to get in touch with another fellow Internetpreneur, which I’ll coin moving forward, if not one else has claimed it yet.  This guy named Danny runs a blog called TechnoKimchi.com and gets quite a readership.  When introducing myself, I counted all the things I was doing and it came out to be this…

  • 16 different websites
  • 1/2 dozen blogs (relatively active) including this one
  • incubating about another 1/2 dozen ideas
  • reading and replying to about 200 emails a day
  • teaching from 4 to as many as 9 – 3 hour classes a week on top of prepping for them
  • creating a writing program from scratch to help kids get into some of the most competitive schools in Korea
  • working 50-60 hours in my day job helping my company recruit & manage the HR depts of the company
  • leading a group of relatively entrepreneurial middle school students — possibly creating websites on their own
  • keeping up to date with the latest online trends
  • keeping in relatively decent shape jogging and working out
  • keeping a relatively substandard social life going out a few times a month

How do I do it?  Well, I was talking to my kids today and we were estimating typing speed.  I remember in college or before that, I was clocked at about 110+ words a minute…who knows where I am these days, but fast typing helps.  Not much filtering helps too…but of course this is a bit dangerous.  My daily latte doesn’t hurt as well and the periodic exercising really does support this active lifestyle.  I also try to read as much as I can while on the subway or whenever I have downtime like even on the can when I can.  Am I crazy?  Or am I the ideal employee or entrepreneur?  Who knows…

Leave a comment

Filed under Entrepreneurial life, Korea life, Random thoughts, Work

Leave a Reply

