Caveat Emptor: Comfortfirst.com and BabiesExpress.com are Not Customer First

A posting for one of my best friends Crystal … http://whyanmba.com/?p=22

From Crystal’s website which is a good one about MBA’s…

“A brief departure from my normal postings, but I feel compelled to let everyone know about a terrible customer service experience I had in order to prevent others from losing money like I did.

My sister-in-law recently had a baby and as a gift, I wanted to buy her a type of baby carrier called a sling.  She requested one like I had, and picked out a print she liked.  I researched the web and found that most companies carrier that specific brand (Hotslings) and print were out of stock.  The BabiesExpress.com site remarkably showed that the had the item in-stock in the style and size I needed.  I ordered the item and immediately received a confirmation email on September 4th from BabiesExpress.com that it would be shipped – the confirmation email even included a tracking number… for more, please visit: http://yanmba.com/?p=43 

Leave a comment

Filed under Business practices

Leave a Reply

