Korean Kids are soooooooooo Kute!

So, at the branch I work at, I see kids go up and down the stairwell daily.  I don’t teach as much because I’m finally able to my work as a Director in our company.  However, when I look at them sometimes I think to myself, “Wow, these are very unattractive kids.”  Nevertheless, I do substitute once in a while & did today and yesterday.  Today, for example, I thought the same exact thought before I walked into class because two kids were fighting — both hitting each other on the top of each others’ heads.  I thought to myself, “These kids are going to be a pain…” 

Guess what?  The boy, who I thought would be the biggest distraction in class, turned out to be INCREDIBLY disciplined and relatively quiet in class.  He also listened to every single thing I taught today VERY intently.  The girl turned out to be one of the smartest 4th graders I’ve taught in CDI.  And the whole class turned out to be the most enjoyable class I’ve had in a long time.  These kids really turned me back into a believer which sometimes I have doubts, but these kids were literally the cutest things I’ve seen in a while.  It really warms my heart.  These are the days I remember why I love kids. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Funny kids stories, Interesting..., Korea life, Random thoughts

Leave a Reply

