A path I almost travelled

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Kevin Ham — just a couple hours north of me back in Seattle had a little more faith in the domain names we both bought back in the early days of the Internet. I had a bad incident where someone “hacked” one of my prized domain names and lost faith in keeping onto the names/domains back then. However, Kevin just had faith and probably better luck. Today, he’s worth $300 million according to Business 2.0.

More about him here: http://money.cnn.com/magazines/business2/business2_archive/2007/06/01/100050989/index.htm

It’s funny how we travel certain paths in life. I guess I could of been worth the same amount of money, but honestly, I feel like I’ve learned more than $300 million worth of experiences in the same time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, Business practices, Entrepreneurial life, Interesting..., Kyopo life, Search Engine Management, SEM

Leave a Reply

