Amazon.com’s Customer Service Email Address

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Damn, it was hard to find this on their site…and I used to work there!!!

I usually can find things pretty easy, but it’s another case where a company is trying to bury something that costs them money. I used to work at the company and there’s a lot of good people there, but this is probably another example of “strategic profiting” or “strategic placement to save costs” by order of Mr. Cheap Ass Bezos. I know it’s not the intent of the good people there because the people I used to work with were good people and would try their best for the sake of the consumer.

I just recently ordered a bunch of books for international delivery. I should of thought of the e-book alternative to save the costs of shipping and the HUGE delay it’s taken to get the dang books. I’ve never had to wait so long. Nevertheless, I know it’s way, but I couldn’t find the location of the package via Fedex, DHL or otherwise. Their stinkin’ email doesn’t tell us who they use for a carrier and just gives us a tracking number — what good is the tracking number without a place to use it???

Anyway, I think it’s this: https://www.amazon.com/gp/help/contact-us/general-questions.html if any of you ever have the same problem in finding it. Dang….

26 Comments

Filed under Advice, Business practices, Interesting...

26 responses to “Amazon.com’s Customer Service Email Address

  1. Avril

    Goodday

    I hope I am with Amazon. If not could you please give me Amazon’s e-mail address. I need to know when will you get The World Atlas Flip Chart in stock or do you know who is the agent in Johannesburg, South Africa that sells this book.

    Regards
    Avril

  2. Katie

    I need to know Amazon’s email address so I can complain about the very disappointing service they provide. I ordered a game over a week ago and it still hasn’t come – it’s not like it’s heavy, or very large! I’m torn wheather to complain to the post office or amazon, but this has happened before so I’m not expecting any surprises.

  3. So, Amazon does NOT post their email address. As I wrote, you have to click on the link above, provide your account information and then submit a form to contact them.

  4. garth muller

    why can the following books not be shipped to seoul, south korea?

    You Can Heal Your Life (Gift Edition) by Louise Hay and Joan Perrin Falquet (Turtleback – Sep 1999)
    Buy new: $17.95 $10.77 71 Used & new from $9.76

    Loving What Is: Four Questions That Can Change Your Life by Byron Katie and Stephen Mitchell (Paperback – Dec 23, 2003)
    Buy new: $15.95 $10.85 79 Used & new from $6.95
    Get it by Friday, Jul 11 if you order in the next 17 hours and choose one-day shipping.
    Eligible for FREE Super Saver Shipping.

    regards,
    garth

  5. Thanks for the message Garth, but I’m not the customer service dept. You’ll want to go to the address I mention above and lodge the question there. Good luck!

  6. Michel Bedrossian

    what is your address if I ant to sell you an email?

  7. Michel Bedrossian

    correction: what is your email address. I need to send you an email.

  8. You can just make a comment & I will get it in my email account. Unfortunately, I don’t know you…so it’s kind of funny just posting my email up here even though you could probably find it somehow.

  9. Dolf Payer

    My/our button “Buy with one click” still
    does not appear. Your Boiler-Plate” answer to
    my concern is Too-Long, Too-Complex..

    So those answering me don’t “robo-me”
    look at my account….I order one CD for $30 somthing and Iam try to buy a book
    “Blunder” …You have my Visa Card #…Last
    4 digets are….2453….. expires…. 3/10.

    Look Me Up ..DON’T ROBO-ME…Dolf

  10. Pingback: Customer Service Contact information is still a pain to get - even in Korea: Case in point - SK Broadband « 브랜든 나 ’s Living in Korea Guide in English | The Real “South” Korea

  11. You just lost a $100+ sail becaude you just couldn’t mount a user-friendly site.

  12. Neil

    I am fed up with amazon they will not deliver my stuff.

    Neil.

  13. Katy

    http://www.dvdtalk.com/csr.html

    AMAZON.COM Hours of Operation (PST): 24/7

    1-800-201-7575 or 1-206-266-2992

    orders@amazon.com or info@amazon.com

  14. Dileen

    After I bought some books about five years ago, they keep on sending me realy annoying emails filled with crap! It’s been happening for almost five years now and it’s realy getting on my nerves!!! I need their email adress to complain. Do you know it.

  15. DOMENICK

    I TRIED TO APPLY FOR AMAZON CREDIT CARD, BUT REFUSES TO ACCEPT APPLICATION, BECAUSE I DO NOT HAVE A PHONE NO. OF MY EMPLOYER, WHERE I RETIRED OVER 20 YEARS AGO. ALSO ENEN THOUGH WEBSITE HAS A CLICKER FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE PHONE NO., I CANNOT ACCESS IT. WHAT IS MY ALTERNATIVE TO BE ABLE TO SUBMIT THE CREDIT CARD APPLCATION????

  16. DOMENICK

    I NEED AN ANSWER TO FIRST COMMENT!

  17. tom baker

    Your web site will not let me change my email address.

    My new address is: tombaker53@gmail.com

    Old address is: tebaker1@comcast.net

    Do not send response to old number since it is lost in cyberspace thanks to provider.

  18. Thomas Powell

    On 7-22-09 song books were ordered and to date have not.

    Johnny Cash, I Walk the Line #105-7809980-7289849

    and

    Kenney Rogers 20 Greatest Hits #105-92691159053

    My billing address
    2747 Vintage Reserve Lane
    marietta Ga 30066

    Shipping address
    2747 Vintage Reserve Lane
    Marietta, Ga 39966

    Phone 404 862-5795

    You already have my moeny and has cleared the bank.

    HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP

  19. Ann Short

    I rec’d an email from Amazon advertising gluten free foods. I’ve gone on the web site 4 or 5 times now and each time my computer freezes up and I have to ctrl/alt/delete to get out. No phone number to call (that I can find) and only this for a hopeful way to get the information to them, if indeed they care. What if I really wanted to order something????

  20. RONALD PARKER

    AMAZON

    JUST A NOTE FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. I HAVE TAKEN ALL THE HARRASSMENT AND IRRITATION I INTEND TO FROM AMAZON. AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED, I WILL TAKE MY DVD AND CD SHOPPING ELSEWHERE. AMAZON AND ITS HERD OF ANALYSTS CAN GO BLANK THEMSELVES AND JUSTIFY THEIR EXISTENCE AT SOME ELSES EXPENSE.

    REGARD
    PARKER

  21. RONALD PARKER

    REGR

  22. RONALD PARKER

    AMAZON

    WHY DO I KEEP GETTING ERROR MESSAGES THAT SAY MY ADDRESS IS WRONG. i BEG TO DIFFER! i HAVE A STATE ID AND A STACK OF MAIL WIL MY ADDRESS ON ALL OF THEM. AND, ME VISION IS 10/20 WHICH IS BETTER THAN 20/20.

    WOULD YOU LIKE TO INVESTIGATE THIS? I DONT WANT TO TRY FINDING SOMEWHERE ELSE TO GET MY DVD AND CDS UNLESS I ABSOLUTEY HAVE TO.

    I AM ALMOST AT THAT POINT NOW.

    YOU HELP WITH THIS WILL BE MOST APPRECIATED.

    THANK YOU
    R. PARKER

  23. Ann Short

    I think all of this is going to Korea and they don’t understand English so Amazon doesn’t have to bother with complaints. I thought we used to be able to contact them.

  24. Madalena B Marx

    I would like to change my VISA number which is for your protection and to make it easier for us both. Email me or call me if you want it.
    –Madalena Burle Marx

  25. frank Matranga

    you advertise betula berkinstock sandals at 29.95. But you state
    unavailable now.Can you tell me if they ever will be avaiable?
    How long the wait? I do most of buying thru you guys.If they are
    not or will not be available in the next month or so,take the
    itme off your list. your statement sez in stock now.? I do a one click
    buy now, thennnnnnnnnnn you tell me not available.

  26. lol

    Proud to serve the Red White and Blue.
    I could care less. Only if you could see the horrible working conditions, pay, and treatment. Only 40% of the work force are full-time. Who cares. Talking about a company that is hurting the economy than helping it. Ever been laid off? Well join the crusade to see if we can get them to start paying taxes. It may come back to bite you if your benefits run out before you find another job. Well hurry up and get you seasonal item so I can get back to work. My kid started school and they need books.

Leave a Reply

