Daily Archives: December 20, 2007

You can’t help, but laugh…

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

These look REALLY painful, I admit, but I couldn’t hold back. How about you?

Leave a comment

Filed under Great finds, Humorous, Impressive, Interesting...

Shinhan bank needs a little dose of reality thrown at them…

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

…at least here in Busan.

I went to get some cash out of my bank account from Shinhan bank today. It’s one of the better Korean banks with services or literature in English. After opening my bank account with Hana before the new regulations for foreigners which makes it a bit more difficult for foreigners to get cards like ATM cards for 6 months, I finally got a second bank account with Shinhan because I thought I could start to do some online banking with them. Well, to my misfortune, they set the regulations in place & I’m ticking away the time it takes to get my access to my account online & my ATM card. Continue reading

3 Comments

Filed under Business practices, Financial, Korea life, Opinions, Random thoughts, Stupid

Anjelah Johnson visits the Vietnamese nail parlor “Beautiful Nail” – hillarious!

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

You might have seen this before.  I saw this a while back, but with my recent kick with putting funny Youtube videos here to add a little spice to my “serious” posts, I found it last night & decided to post.  It’s great…especially if you understand or have experienced this first hand.  Cheers to my Vietnamese friends!   You know I love you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Globalization, Humorous

So, I reached the top 5 of the WordPress Top Blog Posts…

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

http://botd.wordpress.com/top-posts

3. What a little hoax on facebook can do for a blog…

Add this blog to your favorites: [image] ::

Guide in English Korean Learning Living Thinking Working | The Real “South” Korea

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, Impressive, Interesting..., Lists, Online projects, Random thoughts, Statistics