Obama may need to worry…not about Clinton, but…

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

In the following speech, after winning Iowa’s caucus, Obama confirmed how his run for President is quite serious.

However, I had a thought that possibly several have been already thinking after hearing what he said and watching other YouTube.com videos about his background.  He reminded me a bit of of John F. Kennedy.  He spoke and articulated thoughts like him except they were today instead of the middle of the 20th century.  His sincerity resembled that of the man we considered one of the greatest leaders in recent history.  Abraham Lincoln, Martin Luther King Jr., and numerous others who represented “change” in the past as he has echoed multiple times though also were impressive.  Unfortunately, we know what happened to them as well. 

I’ve tried to read as much as I could about his policies and his recommendations politically. I can’t say I agree with everything he proposes, but the biggest thing that strikes me about him and what appeals to me is that he’s the least political out of all the candidates.  He is like someone I would think as the most idealistic candidate to run the United States.

At the same time, I started to worry about what may happen to him … like what unfortunately happened to his predecessors.  I feel like if the man does get elected, I feel like there will be lots of potential assassination attempts on him. I hate to think it, but for some reason I get this odd feeling that there will be many crazy people out there who will take his life. I don’t know why, but he just seems too ideal for some reason.

If it does happen though, my beliefs in having someone truly lead the U.S.A. or even another strong country in such a positive way will truly be shattered. I hope it doesn’t happen, but again, I have this weird feeling that idealistic or more than sincere candidates don’t have a chance politically when it’s on the scale of the U.S. Presidency.

My recommendation to him and his wife & family is to make sure he has a solid security team to protect him.  It would seriously be a sad day in history and another step back for the U.S.A. (and the world) if it does happen.  I’ll have to say my prayers…

2 Comments

Filed under Advice, Politics, Random thoughts, USA

2 responses to “Obama may need to worry…not about Clinton, but…

  1. gasdocpol

    We have seen that happen to Rabin in Israel and Saddat in Egypt and even John Lennon in NYC.

    Worse yet, we have even seen American voters put a someone who was a drifter with a drinking problem until he was 40, who became a serial failure in business before the Neocons propped him up as their front and made him the 43rd President of the USA.

    There seem to be people out there only too happy to do Satan’s work.

  2. Pingback: Supporting my earlier warning that Obama may want to keep a decent security team with him… « Guide in English Korean Learning Living Thinking Working | The Real “South” Korea

Leave a Reply

