Vegas, Seattle and Search

On the move…

In more ways than one.

Later this week, I fly off to my buddy’s bachelor party in what better place except Sin City: Las Vegas.  After frolicking around with the boys for a few days, I’m flying up to Seattle to see family & remaining friends in the little time I have up that way.  I’ll probably neglect a few people due to the limited time there.  If any of you are reading this right now, I’m sorry…I have like 36 hours in Seattle.

However, I may see you soon after this trip — you Seattleites.  I may have to change the blog to “therealseattle.wordpress.com” or people will have to start to understand I started the blog when in Korea and that the url has nothing to do with location — well, if it happens that way.  Yes, I’m considering the next chapter of my life.  

I’ve been very sucessful in my real estate business and I also did well for my local company here in Busan, South Korea due to my understanding of how to leverage the internet into a marketing vehicle for whatever company I work for.  This website has also been quite busy with traffic over the year…showing I know how to drive traffic.  So, I think I’m going to take it up a notch and do it full time in whatever company I land in, if successful in the job switch.  I’ve been interviewing with Microsoft and a company named Properazzi.com  Many other potential interviews are also being set up…so we’ll see what happens.

Anyhoo, I feel like I have to do this in one capacity or another.  If these positions don’t pan out for one reason or another, I will probably go solo for a bit and see if I can help smaller businesses shoot up the search engine results pages or maybe even friends like my friend Derek who has a great photography site here.  If any of you want my help…possibly even pro bono for a while, just touch base with me and let’s see if I can help you out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Interesting..., Jobs, Online projects, Random thoughts, Search Engine Management, SEM, Traveling, USA, Work

Leave a Reply

