My 2nd PIFF (Pusan International Film Festival) in Busan (2008)

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

This year, I thought I would try to make up for last year’s mistake in not buying tickets in advance.  So, I did as much homework as I could with the Pusan International Film Festival guide available for free at Pusan Banks throughout the city before the tickets went on sale online & in the banks on the 24th of September (Opening/Closing Day went on sale on the 22nd).

Despite all the effort, I managed to get fewer tickets than I was hoping to get.  For example, I truly wanted to watch at least a couple of the 4 Midnight Passion movies slated for each night at 12a, but all of them were sold out from Friday through Monday.  My plans are though to see the following:

Oct 4th – Saturday
004 (2) Gomorrah 22:00 – Outdoor Theatre

Oct 5th – Sunday
(065) Disgrace 5p – Daeyoung 3

Oct 6th – Monday
686 (1) Maybe God is ill 10am – Lotte

Oct 7th – Tuesday
445 (2) Confessional 10:30a – Primus 7

Oct 9th – Thursday
158 (2) Taebaek, Land of Embers 10:00a – MegaBox 3

Leave a comment

Filed under Busan stuff, Cinema, Entertainment, Korea life, Unfortunate, Video

Leave a Reply

