How did I live before Last.fm?

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Lenka from Australia

Lenka from Australia

Seriously, I thank for the Internet for many things. Recently, one of my teachers I saw recommended a cool app/website called DropBox which allows you to have free secure backup online up to 2 gigabytes (I believe) and it appears to be relatively quick, but just discovered it.  However, what’s been seriously a life saving find is Last.fm.  It helps you do a number of things on the topic of music, but what I love is the feature that allows you to see “similar artists” to an artist you like.  I just recently discovered this Australian singer by the name of Lenka while watching an episode of Grey’s Anatomy.  I like a number of her songs (for now) and searched on Last.fm which let me discover so far a couple artists I think I like: Lights and Charlotte Sometimes.  I haven’t spent an enormous time today looking for more, but at least for me when life isn’t the best, music sometimes helps cheer me up.  As a result, Last.fm helps me be more positive by finding more artists that I can make me feel good.  Kudos to the folks who created the site!

Leave a comment

Filed under Accolades, Entertainment, Great finds, Great sites, Music

Leave a Reply

