Achieving a promotion in 6 months what normally takes 10+ years

Add this blog to your favorites:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

Didn’t realize it at the time, but when I was promoted twice in a matter of 6 months from Instructor to Faculty Manager and to my current title of Director, I found out from reading some literature recently it can take a normal Korean 10+ years to obtain the title below me called “gwajang” — a mid-level management position.  If it takes regularly 10+ years for that position and I’m in a title even higher and obtained it in less than 6 months, I should definitely be proud of my accomplishment.  I guess my previous experience made it easier along with my age & supposed wisdom.  Some days I neglect to realize all that I’ve done actually while here…


Leave a comment

Filed under Accolades, Business, Business practices, Impressive, Inspirational, Interesting..., Jobs, Korea life, Kyopo - Korean American, Opinions, Random thoughts, Relationships, Theories by Brandon, Work

Leave a Reply

