Is the Koobface worm the cause of Facebook being slow?

Save this post for later viewing:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank
Is anyone else experiencing difficulty logging into Facebook these days?  Over the past 3 days — which coindentally happened to be 3 days I had more free time in a while, I’ve been having problems logging into Facebook.

Facebook Error

Facebook Error

I noticed after clicking on the “Help” link at the bottom of the page, I get this message now on their Help page.

Koobface Worm

Koobface Worm

So, I basically sat and watched my browser try to load Facebook in….or got frustrated and just gave up when I got some message in my inbox to respond to. Or if I really want to see what my friend is requesting/asking, I’ve would instead keep myself entertained by working on other stuff while it’s logging on while at the bottom, I constantly see:

Waiting for Facebook

Waiting for Facebook

Go Facebook!  Way to attract those worms!  LOL…

Wonder if Facebook wishes they would of went public before the bust & got a few bucks so they might be able to be pay their security department a bit more?

1 Comment

Filed under Facebook, Unfortunate

One response to “Is the Koobface worm the cause of Facebook being slow?

  1. I think its more then worms 😛 Facebook would appear to have over reached its self quite a bit.. you would think with all the money they make they could fix things?

Leave a Reply

