What Eight Academy Awards can do for your website traffic…

If you liked the post, y not bookmark it by clicking any of the below icons:
add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank

slumdog-millionaire-wins-awardsSlumdog Millionaire just won 8 Academy awards on Sunday night.  So, the world was all of a sudden VERY CURIOUS about the movie that dominated the awards show.  As a result, my slum-blog thousand-air was pummeled on the same night.  At 1:05a on the night after the awards show, the daily views on my blog shot up to it’s highest point in a while:

2212-views-105a1

Just before I went to sleep, the views breached 3000 views at exactly 3124 views.

3124-views-548a

After I got home to see the completion of the day, I eclipsed my previous single day record of around 3500 views due to I believe it was either Choi Jin Sil or Facebook spam.   So, officially I’ve hit 3655 views on the blog.

3655-views-breaking-daily-record

As you can see, Slumdog Millionaire is one of the main reasons.  You can see from the search terms that bumped up the traffic occupy many of the top sources of the traffic for the blog.

slumdog-millionaire-wins-a-slew-of-academy-awards

The significant traffic lately hasn’t just helped me break my daily views record, but it has also helped shoot me past my previous weekly record.  I was just shy of 11,400 views this past week ending with the Slumdog Millionaire winning all it’s Academy Awards.

breaking-week-record-11395-previous10728

And I’ll be crushing my monthly record even in this short month of 28 days.  With three and a half days left, I’ve broken the 30,000 views level already with the potential to potentially break the 35k level this month.   The previous record was 27,490 views.  As you can see, I’ll eclipse it by quite a bit.

breaking-month-record-30504-previous-27490


3 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, Search Engine Management, SEM, Video

3 responses to “What Eight Academy Awards can do for your website traffic…

  1. I love how the top 5 all seem so random ㅋㅋㅋ. That’s a heck of a lot of web traffic (comparative at least). Do you know what gave you that big boost at the end of 2007?

  2. Pingback: My blog’s feeling like a slumdog, but milk does a blog good « 브랜든 나 ’s Living in Korea Guide in English | The Real “South” Korea

  3. from 20 to 32,000 that is a real eye opener!

    -Dusty Crawford
    www slumblogmillionaire.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

