So, do I get a new motorcycle?

Not sure…

Just rode this today and thought it was a bit too light and the engine was a bit too noisy for power which seemed lacking.

honda cb 400ss

This Honda CB 400 SS was retailing for about 3.3 million won and was a 2004.  So, about 10 years newer than my Suzuki Impulse.   I guess these CB 400 SS’s aren’t available in the states according to this blog.  I don’t know, but I’m starting to like my bike despite the constant starter problems, the fact that I’ve swapped out the battery 3X’s and every bike shop guy doesn’t seem to know how to deal with the problems.  On top of that, the thing sucks gas like a thirsty bear.  I think I’m getting about 6 kilometers per thousand won or maybe closer to 10-14 kilometers per liter.   I’m thinking this is very low compared to reading online that it should be producing about 20+ as high as the 30 kilometer range per liter.   Am I misestimating?

I’m going to look at this tomorrow and wondering if it will be more fuel efficient or just simply faster?

Yamaha FZ6Yamaha FZ6

According to this fuel economy website, this bike should get about 68.24 kilometers per gallon which would equal about 18 kilometers per liter which is definitely a bit higher than mine and it also has a bit more output at 600cc which is about 50% more powerful than my current bike.  So, more power, more fuel efficiency for about I’m thinking 3.5 million won extra?   I’m hoping to get at least 2.5 mill won for my current bike.  Honestly, I love it these days especially after feeling the difference between it and the Honda CB400 SS.  However, should I plop a few million won down extra?

Leave a comment

Filed under Korea life, Motorcycle, Shopping

Leave a Reply

